Take a look at this site notice anything familiar about it? Yep, that would be my “Twitter”http://www.twitter.com username and also my tweets. However that is definitely not my picture (it’s one of my friends) and it’s given false information about me such as that I live in Lancaster (I don’t) and that I’m seeking women (I’m a little old and tired to be playing the gigolo game). I don’t mind my tweets being aggregated by a third party but I don’t like my online persona hijacked.
It turns out that w3top is some online dating site that thinks it’s cool to steal other peoples personas in order to try and bulk up their fake ‘userbase’ for one reason or another. I very much doubt those reasons could be for the greater good of man.
June 2008 (1)
May 2008 (1)
April 2008 (2)
March 2008 (4)
February 2008 (1)
January 2008 (1)
December 2007 (2)
November 2007 (5)
October 2007 (3)
September 2007 (4)
August 2007 (1)
Online journal of Jonathan Conway a twenty something technologist, entrepreneur, husband, daddy of two, oh and lead architect at vzaar. Currently residing in London, UK.
You can find a little bit more about me here
My tumbler
vzaar
Brightbox Rails Hosting
My Caboose Facebook Profile
New Bamboo
Luke Redpath
Jamie Van Dyke
Peter Cooper
Ismael
Caroline
Monster Gym
Scala
Pat Allan
Cristi Balan

i agree with u. this is freaky. what in the world is this?!?!?! can you help?!!?!
January 13th, 2008 at 04:52 PM
I'm afraid I'm just hoping these fools run out of money or something at the minute. I don't have time to hunt these guys down at the minute:(.
January 15th, 2008 at 09:19 PM
For the case you don't read your error-logs, the link to twitter is bad.
January 16th, 2008 at 06:48 PM
Doh! Now corrected, thanks thomas.
January 16th, 2008 at 08:51 PM